CURC Awards

Awards for Top Honors

This year the Office of the Vice-President for Research is sponsoring the following awards:

For Research:
Six $250 CSU RamCash Cards

For Service-Learning:
One $250 RamCash Card

For Oral Presentations:
One $250 RamCash Card

For Art:
One $250 RamCash Card

For Writing:
One $250 RamCash Card

Additional Awards

The Graduate School has a longstanding commitment to diversity, multiculturalism, and social justice, with ongoing dedication to the inclusion and affirmation of all individuals and those reflective of individual differences.

The Graduate School is pleased to be able to offer the Diversity and Social Justice Award for CURC 2018 to students whose scholarship in this area helps to advance the Graduate School's values of diversity and social justice.

For top scholarship in the area of diversity and social justice:
Two $250 CSU RamCash Cards


The CSU Energy Institute is offering a campus-wide interdisciplinary minor in sustainable energy administered through the School of Global Environmental Sustainability. This minor is different than most at CSU because it is designed to accommodate students from any major. Also, we have launched an Energy Club aimed at promoting and advancing student participation in energy-related research, writing, and artistic endeavors as well as energy conservation initiatives.

The CSU Energy Institute will award up to four undergraduate student researchers, writers, and/or artists whose work exemplify and promote excellence in the field of sustainable energy and environmental stewardship. Winners will be featured at the CSU Energy Institute's Faculty and Student Forum.

For excellence in the field of sustainable energy and environmental stewardship:

Up to four $250 RamCash Cards

Previous Award Winners